Delfi Rally Estonia
Rally starts in
Fia WRC Autosport

Top drivers at Shell Helix Rally Estonia autograph session

  • WRC drivers at Shell Helix Rally Estonia press coference
  • Top drivers at Shell Helix Rally Estonia autograph session
  • Free concert part of the official opening ceremony

On July 12 starts officially Official WRC Promotional event, Shell Helix Rally Estonia. Opening ceremony includes many activities like open press conference on the podium and autograph session.

The opening ceremony of Official WRC Promotional event Shell Helix Rally Estonia is warmed up by Cityflash feat. Laura-Ly at 19:50. After that the TOP drivers will choose their starting positions. Next on the podium are WRC drivers who answer questions in WRC press conference style as it will be hosted by Becs Williams from WRC. The drivers attending the press conference are Ott Tänak, Elfyn Evans, Andreas Mikkelsen, Esapekka Lappi, Craig Breen, Teemu Suninen ja Markko Märtin.

After the press conference continues the opening with autograph session. The drivers and co-drivers attending the autograph session are: 

Ott Tänak – Martin Järveoja
Elfyn Evans – Scott Martin
Andreas Mikkelsen - Anders Jaeger-Amland 

Esapekka Lappi – Janne Ferm
Craig Breen – Paul Nagle
Valerii Gorban – Sergei Larens
Georg Gross – Raigo Mõlder
Markko Märtin – Kristo Kraag
Teemu Suninen – Jarmo Lehtinen
Eerik Pietarinen – Juhana Raitanen 

Takamoto Katsuta – Daniel Barritt
Nikolay Gryazin – Yaroslav Fedorov
Oliver Solberg – Aaron Johnston
Raul Jeets – Andrus Toom
Rainer Aus – Simo Koskinen
Kenneth Johnsrød - Dyre Erling Fredriksen 

20.45 starts the Shell Helix Rally Estonia official opening and for the speeches are invited to the stage Estonian Prime Minister Jüri Ratas, Mayor of Tartu Urmas Klaas, WRC Promotor Managing Director Oliver Ciesla, Macro Distributors North Sales Manager Samuel Redondo, the president of Estonian Autosport Union Ari Vatanen and Shell Helix Rally Estonia director Urmo Aava.

After that, at 21.00 are expected to the stage last year winners and current WRC leaders Ott Tänak ja Martin Järveoja driving Toyota Yaris WRC. They will be followed all other drivers.  

After the cars have driven over the podium it is time for the highlight of the evening. The official concert of Shell Helix Rally Estonia starts at 22:45 and is packed with stars from Estonia and Latvia. Those two Estonian artists are familiar to almost everyone. Anne Veski has enjoyed her popularity for decades and she is still one of the big names in Estonia. Nublu is an Estonian hip-hop artist who flew like a rocket to the Estonian music scene last summer. Latvia is represented at the concert by Musiqq. Their style is pop and R&B. 

Shell Helix Rally Estonia digital magazine is available on the Shell Helix Rally Estonia homepage:

The price of the Shell Helix Rally Estonia digital magazine is 6,90 euros.

For spectators and rally fans who are coming to Estonia but haven’t found or booked their accommodation yet, we suggest going to Shell Helix Rally Estonia official webpage and find different options for accommodation in a very wide price range.

Rally passes are available at Circle K stations all over Estonia with the price 34 euros. On the stages is the rally pass available with the price 40 euros.

Shell Helix Rally Estonia 2019 is run on 12-14 July 2019 in Tartu, Otepää, Elva, Kanepi and Kambja. It is a round of Estonian and Latvian Championship and FIA European Rally Trophy as well as an Official WRC promotional event.