Delfi Rally Estonia
Rally starts in
Fia WRC Autosport

Two identical trophy helmets for Shell Helix Rally Estonia winners

  • Rally Estonia trophy helmet for the first time with WRC logo
  • Two identical hand painted helmets
  • Every Rally Estonia trophy helmet has a unique design

One of the traditions of Rally Estonia is that the winner of the rally receives winner’s trophy helmet which has a different design each year. The news is that instead of one helmet like in previous events this year the winners will receive two identical helmets. The winners of Shell Helix Rally Estonia can put their helmets on in the awarding ceremony which takes place on Sunday July 14 at the podium in Tartu Raekoja square. 

This year’s entry list includes many drivers who have previously won Rally Estonia and the trophy helmet. In 2010 Markko Märtin and Kristo Kraag were the winners of the inaugural event. This year they are back with the latest generation Ford Fiesta WRC from M-Sport. Georg Gross and Raigo Mõlder won Rally Estonia 2013 and in 2019 will they drive OT Racing’s Ford Fiesta WRC. In 2016 when Rally Estonia was a round of FIA ERC for the third time the winners were Ralfs Sirmacis and Maris Kulšs. Sirmacis has now a new co-driver Ralfs Igavens and they will start with Mitsubishi Lancer EVO X. Ott Tänak has won Rally Estonia twice, 2014 and 2018. His co-drivers were Raigo Mõlder and Martin Järveoja. Last year’s winners are back and Ott is ready for the hunt of his third Rally Estonia trophy helmet with Martin Järveoja and Toyota Yaris WRC.

Besides already named drivers have Mads Ostberg and Jonas Andersson won Rally Estonia twice with Ford Fiesta RS WRC (2011, 2012). In 2015 were the winners Alexey Lukyanuk and Alexey Arnautov (Mitsubishi Lancer EVO X).

Tarmo Hõbe, Shell Helix Rally Estonia head of commercial rally: 
“Rally Estonia trophy helmet is our trademark. Some of our trophy helmets are not in use, they are next to other trophies in driver’s trophy rooms. Others are used in different series, like WRC and FIA ERC for example.  And this year have we good news for the winners as for the first time they will receive two trophy helmets. And it isa  historical moment as for the first time our helmets have the WRC logo on them.” 

The design of the Shell Helix Rally Estonia trophy helmets comes from Kristjan Tramberg and Stilo racing helmets are from Racingexpert and they are hand painted in Finland. Evgraphics is a well known company and has delivered helmets to many known drivers like F1 driver Valtteri Bottas and Esapekka Lappi who will start at Shell Helix Rally Estonia with Citroen C3 WRC. 

For spectators and rally fans who are coming to Estonia but haven’t found or booked their accommodation yet, we suggest to go to Shell Helix Rally Estonia official webpage and find different options for accommodation in a very wide price range.

Rally passes are available on Shell Helix Rally Estonia official website with the price 34 euros. 

Official magazine of Shell Helix Rally Estonia which includes maps of the stages, spectators areas and all the information to follow the rally is available from June 5 at Circle K stations all over Estonia.

Shell Helix Rally Estonia 2019 is run on 12-14 July 2019 in Tartu, Otepää, Elva, Kanepi and Kambja. It is a round of Estonian and Latvian Championship and FIA European Rally Trophy as well as an Official WRC promotional event.